2013  Carbohydrate Research Award for Creativity in Carbohydrate Chemistry 2013

2012  American Chemical Society Carbohydrate Division Horace S. Isbell Award

2011  American Chemical Society – Sociedade Brasileira de Quimica Young Talents in Science Award

2011  Dow Lecturer, University of Minnesota

2009  UC-Davis Chancellor’s Fellow

2009  Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award

2009  Invited speaker, 15th Annual Symposium German-American Kavli Frontiers of Science

2008  Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow

2008  Thieme Chemistry Journals Award

2008  ACS Division of Carbohydrate Chemistry Young Investigator Fellowship Award

2007  Chinese-American Chemistry & Chemical Biology Professor Association (CAPA) Distinguished Junior Faculty Award

2006  Beckman Young Investigator Award

2006  NSF CAREER Award

2000  Travel award for 5th Annual Conference of the Society for Glycobiology

1994  Excellent Graduate

1993  Jingxiong Fellowship